Help and support

Let us help you find what you're looking for

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I remove 'Find My iPhone' from my phone?

The steps to remove "Find My iPhone" from your iPhone will depend on whether the device is working or not. Please refer to the below guide:

 

 Device still working

  1. Make sure you've backed up all your personal data such as photos, music and apps. All data will be wiped once the phone reaches us. You can then transfer everything to a replacement phone. If unsure how to do this visit: support.apple.com/ht1766
  2. On your phone, go to: Settings>iCloud>Sign out
  3. then go to: Settings>General>Reset, then tap Erase All Content and Settings (You may need your Apple ID and Password)

This will delete all your personal information from the phone and will turn off Find My iPhone, iCloud, Apple Pay and other services

 

Device no longer working  

  1. Sign in to iCloud.com with your Apple ID and password
  2. Click Find iPhone
  3. Click All Devices then select your Apple device from the drop down list.
  4. Click Erase then click Erase in the pop-up window
  5. When the device has been erased, click Remove from Account and click Remove in the pop-up window.

This will delete all your personal information from the phone and will turn off Find My iPhone, iCloud, Apple Pay and other services

 

Was this answer helpful?

The content on our site is provided for general information only. Although we make reasonable efforts to update the information on our site, we make no representations, warranties or guarantees, whether express or implied, that the content on our site is accurate, complete or up-to-date.